top of page

Untitled

For my Hopeful Love,

two am snuggles,buried beneath your arms slow gentle kisses filled with loving charm. We slept through the days then wined and dined all night, Our love from afar was a remarkable sight. You used to write poems in my favorite pen, while I stayed out dancing with intoxicated old men.We met on Saturday and how you took my breath away,Within the days you made me change, You made me forget how to read and write including other things i used to like. Love was a cynical thing for you to say, the day that you left made my heart shatter like a jewelry theft. To an unseen victimized crime scene, the mean of it all was that I should have never trusted the boy with the dusted rickety heart. You told me from the start, not to remain tangled with my own heart. but again I didn't listen.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page